In Kanbanize, there is a difference between registered users and а license seats.
Registered users are all users who have been invited to join and register in your Kanbanize account.
All registered users can be enabled or disabled. You need a licensed seat for all enabled users.
Disabled users cannot access the system and they do not take a licensed seat while all their data is preserved in the system. Disabled users can be enabled again by an administrator of the account at any time when there is a free licensed seat. With this new feature, you can easily switch between users without having to delete anyone.
Newly invited users are kept disabled and they get automatically enabled once they create a registration and access the system. This way the Administrator does not need to block up front license seats, rather upgrade only when there is a registration demand.
How do I view the number of registered users and licensed seats in my Kanbanize account?
At the right end of the User Management tab of your Administration panel you can view the number of:
- Registered users
- Enabled users
- Licensed seats purchased for your account