1. How to archive a board?
You have to be an Account Owner or a Workspace Manager to be able to archive boards from your Dashboard.
Select Board settings (the three dots icon) of the respective board and click "Archive Board".
When you archive the board, it will be no longer visible on your Dashboard. All archived boards are stored in the Archived Workspaces and Boards panel in your account.
Note: When users archive a Kanban board, the system will notify them if there are any unfinished cards within it. Cards located in the "Backlog", "Requested" and "In Progress" sections are considered as not finished.
To access the Archived Workspaces and Boards panel, you have to go to the left bottom of your Dashboard interface and select the Archive icon.
Ths panel stores all boards that you have archived in a Tabe format.
It presents the following information per board: Workspace name, Board name, Archived by, Date archived.
2. How to unarchive a board?
To unarchive a Board and make it available on your Dashboard, you have to access the Archived Workspaces and Boards panel. You can use the filter to quickly find the board you are searching for.
Just click the Unarchive button of the respective board and it will be made available on your Dashboard under the Workspace it belongs.
3. How to permanently delete a Board?
To permanently delete a Board, you have to access the Archived Workspaces and Boards panel. You can use the filter to quickly find the board you are searching for.
Just click the Delete Forever button of the respective board to permanently erase it.
Important: If you delete a board, there is no way to retrieve it for the account.
Please, read the dedicated article to learn how to archive a workspace.