Table of Contents:
1. How to archive a Kanban board?
You have to be an Account Owner or a Workspace Manager to be able to archive boards from your Dashboard.
Select Board settings (the three dots icon) of the respective board and click "Archive Board".
When you archive the board, it will be no longer visible on your Dashboard. All archived boards are stored in the Archived Workspaces and Boards panel in your account.
Note: When users archive a Kanban board, the system notifies them if there are any unfinished cards within it. All cards located in the "Backlog", "Requested" and "In Progress" sections are considered as not finished.
To access the "Archived Workspaces and Boards panel" go to the Home Dashboard of your account and select the third button in the video below: "Show Archived Workspaces and Boards".
The dedicated panel stores all boards that you have archived in a Table format.
It presents the following information per board: Workspace name, Board name, Archived by, Date archived.
2. How to unarchive a board?
To unarchive a Board and make it available on your Dashboard, you have to access the "Archived Workspaces and Boards" panel.
Use the filter to quickly find the board you are searching for.
Just click the Unarchive button of the respective board and it will be made available on your Dashboard under the Workspace it belongs.
3. How to permanently delete a Board?
You have to be either an Account Owner or a Workspace Manager to be able to delete boards within a Workspace.
The permission related to the board creation process is controlled from the Security Controls panel in the Administration.
- Only Account Owners can delete workspaces and boards - If disabled, Workspace Managers will be able to delete the boards that they are assigned to.
To permanently delete a Board, you have to access the Archived Workspaces and Boards panel.
You can use the filter to quickly find the board you are searching for.
Just click the Delete Forever button of the respective board to permanently erase it.
Important: If you delete a board, there is no way to retrieve it for the account.
Please, read the dedicated article to learn how to archive a workspace.