You need to have administrator privileges to be able to delete a user from your account.
To delete a user, follow these steps:
1. Click on Administration at the top right side of your account to open the Administration panel.
2. Go to the User Management tab ->click on the Registration Members Settings icon (the dotted menu) that belongs to every user and select: Delete member.
3. Click Yes to confirm your change or No to cancel the action.
When a user is deleted from the account, all of their cards will remain in the system - only the card assignee will be changed to: None. The card details, including the comments will be preserved too - again, only the user name will be replaced by: „system“. The activity log of the user will be preserved in the Card History as well as in the Notifications panel with the real user name.
Note: A user cannot be deleted if he/she is the last person assigned on a certain board. In this case you need to assign a second user to the board prior to deleting the user.
In Kanbanize, there is an option to disable a user instead of deleting them.
Disabled users cannot access the account anymore and their licensed seat gets free, while all of their information is preserved in the system.
To disable a user, click on the Registration Members Settings (the dotted icon) that belongs to every user and select: Disable member.
You can enable each of the disabled members anytime by using the same navigation ->select Enable member.