In the User Management tab of the Administration Panel -> in the "Privileges" column, you can see the privileges of the account members (Administrators or Users) and their status (if a user is disabled). A disabled user is marked in red.
1. How to Delete a User?
You need to have administrative privileges to be able to delete a user from your account.
Go to the User Management tab ->click on the Registration Members Settings icon (the dotted menu) that belongs to every user and select: Delete member -> confirm your action.
Note: When a user is deleted from the account, all of their cards will remain in the system - only the card assignee will be changed to: None. The card details, including the comments, will be preserved too - only the username will be replaced by: „system“.
The activity log of the user will be preserved in the Card History as well as in the Notifications panel with the real username.
Important: A user cannot be deleted if he/she is the last person assigned to a certain board. In this case, you need to assign a second user to the board prior to deleting the user.
2. How to Disable a user?
In Kanbanize, there is an option to disable users instead of deleting them.
Disabled users cannot access the account anymore and their licensed seat gets free, while all of their information is preserved in the system. With this new feature, you can easily switch between users without having to delete anyone.
To disable a user, click on the Registration Members Settings (the dotted icon) that belongs to every user and select: Disable member.
3. How to Enable a User?
You can enable each of the disabled members anytime by using the same navigation.
To enable a user, click on the Registration Members Settings (the dotted icon) that belongs to every user and select: Enable member.