1. How to delete a user from your Kanbanize account?
You need Account Owner privilege to be able to delete users from your Kanbanize account.
To delete a user:
Step 1: You should access the Users panel of the Kanbanize Administration, where all users are displayed in a Table format.
Step 2: Find the user that you want to delete and click the respective Registration member settings.
Step 3: Click Delete member and confirm your action.
Important: A user cannot be deleted if he/she is the last person assigned to a certain board.
In this case, you need to assign a second user to the board prior to deleting the user.
Note: When you delete a user, all of their cards will remain in the system - only the card assignee value will be changed to: "None". The card details, including comments, will be preserved except for the username that will be replaced by: „system“.
The activity log of the user will be also preserved in the Card History as well as in the Notifications panel with the real username.
2. How to Disable a user?
In Kanbanize, there is an option to disable users instead of deleting them.
Disabled users cannot access the account anymore and their license seat gets free, while all of their information is preserved in the system. With this new feature, you can easily switch between users without having to delete anyone.
To disable a user, click on the Registration Members Settings (the three dots icon) that belongs to every user and select: Disable member.
When you disable users, their names will be marked in red.
3. How to Enable a User?
You can enable each of the disabled members anytime. Disabled users are marked in red.
To enable a user, click the Registration Members Settings (the three dots icon) that belongs to every user and select: Enable member.