1. Overview of the Security Controls in Kanbanize
The Security Controls and the Card Controls provide а way to manage your security environment at a global account level. These options ensure better data protection and defense against intrusion and unauthorized access to the system. The Security Controls are managed by Account Owners or users granted with "Account Owner" privilege.
Switch the toggles to enable or disable the following security controls for the entire account:
*Open the image in a new tab to get a closer view.
-> SECURITY CONTROLS
- Public Filters - Enable or disable the creation of Public Filters in the account. If disabled, then the access to all existing Public filters will be revoked.
- Only internal users can access public filters - Allow logged users only to access public filters. If disabled, anyone on the internet with a link can view data in the public filter.
- Public reports - Enable or disable the creation of Public Reports anywhere in the account. If disabled, access to all existing Public Reports will be revoked.
- Card attachments - enable or disable file attachments inside cards and initiatives. If disabled, then users will not be able to attach any files from their PC or cloud storage to the cards and initiatives.
- Allow inline images - Enable or disable inline images in the card's description, subtasks, comments, board/column/lane description, or rich text widget. If disabled, users will not be allowed to add new inline images. All existing inline images will not be visible until the security control is enabled again.
- Log out on browser close - log out users when they close their internet browser.
- Only Account Owners can create and copy workspaces and boards - If enabled, it allows the creation of workspaces and boards only by Account Owners. If disabled, Workspace Managers will be able to create boards too.
- Only Account Owners can delete workspaces and boards - If disabled, Workspace Managers will be able to delete the boards that they are assigned to.
Do not send email confirmation upon email address change - if enabled, the email address will be changed immediately, without confirmation by the user. The user would only receive an email informing them that the change of their email address has been performed.
Only Account Owners, Authors, or Shared with users can edit or delete business rules: Allow only Account Owners, authors of business rules, or users with whom the business rule is shared to edit or delete business rules. If disabled, users with Manage Business Rules admin privilege will be able to edit or delete business rules too.
-> CARD CONTROLS
In general, the card control options define who in the account will be able to create, edit, and delete card elements. This can be set to Account Owners, Account Owners and Workspace Managers, or "everyone" (allows any user to manage those card elements).
- Users that can manage Blockers - select any of the three options.
- Users that can manage Stickers - select any of the three options.
- Users that can manage Tags - select any of the three options.
- Users that can manage Types - select any of the three options.
- Users that can manage Templates - select any of the three options.
- Users that can manage Custom Fields - select any of the three options.
2. How to access the Security Controls?
To access the Security Controls, open the Administration panel at the top right side of your board and select the Security & Audit tab.
To learn all about the Audit logs, please check the following article.